A Cool Sunset and some Really Old Stars

4/21/17

I was right.  And I was wrong.  About so many things.  Lynn prepared a lovely salad for dinner.  That included lettuce.  Which I  thought had expired.  Wrong.  And there were bell peppers and cukes and carrots and radishes.  I was wrong about those things too.   Those canned beans I was imagining for the future were further into the future than I thought.  Don’t know when I was so happy about being wrong!

Sea temp is 84.  Air is 82.  We enjoyed our second to last Sunset in the Northern hemisphere. And it was a great one complete with green flash.  Followed by another brilliant star night.  Moon still not up and is getting skinny so not much light there.  No sign of rain at all.

We did not get swimming today, wind discouraged that and strangely enough it was really not that hot.

6 thoughts on “A Cool Sunset and some Really Old Stars

Leave a Reply

